Salzburg Festival: Opening Concert 2010

To celebrate the 50th anniversary of Salzburg's Grosses Festspielhaus, the
2010 Salzburg Festival put together a truly one-of-a-kind program for the
Wiener Philharmoniker's traditional opening concert. Conducted by Daniel
Barenboim, the concert opens with Beethoven's Fourth Piano Concerto,
whose solo part is also played by the conductor. This is followed by the
scintillating "Notations" by Pierre Boulez, who celebrated his 85th birthda
in 2010. Concluding the concert is Anton Bruckner's mighty "Te Deum"
featuring soloists Dorothea Röschmann, El?na Garan?a, Klaus Florian Vogt
and René Pape.

Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven, Pierre Boulez, Anton Bruckner
Title: Salzburg Festival: Opening Concert 2010
Conductor: Daniel Barenboim
Soloist: Daniel Barenboim, Dorothea Röschmann, Elīna Garanča, Klaus Florian Vogt, René Pape
Orchestra: Wiener Philharmoniker
Chorus: Konzertvereinigung Wiener Staatsopernchor
Video Director: Michael Beyer
Genre: Concert
Length: 85 minutes
Cat.No.: A045006050000
DVD         Blu-ray         Flyer