Tutto Pergolesi - Adriano in Siria

For the 300th anniversary of the birth of Giovanni Battista Pergolesi (1710-
1736), the "Italian Mozart", whose music is practically unknown today,
the Fondazione Pergolesi Spontini came up with a brilliant idea. The
Fondazione, which has been devoting itself to the research and
performance of Pergolesi's music for years now, joined forces with
UNITEL CLASSICA to record all eight of the master's stage works on
video in HD and 5.1 Surround Sound. A landmark project that will
provide many impulses for the rediscovery of the other epoch-making
works by this composer besides his "Stabat mater" and "La serva

Composer: Giovanni Battista Pergolesi
Title: Tutto Pergolesi - Adriano in Siria
Conductor: Ottavio Dantone
Staged By: Ignacio GarcĂ­a
Soloist: Marina Comparato, Lucia Cirillo, Annamaria Dell'Oste, Nicole Heaston, Stefano Ferrari, Francesca Lombardi
Set: Zulima Memba del Olmo
Orchestra: Accademia Bizantina
Video Director: Tiziano Mancini
Genre: Opera
Length: 143 minutes
Cat.No.: A00008936
DVD         Blu-ray         Flyer