Ariadne auf Naxos

The proven Richard Strauss trio of Renée Fleming, Sophie Koch and
Christian Thielemann gets together once again at the Festspielhaus in
Baden-Baden, which continues its series of triumphs after "Rosenkavalier".
In this colorful and humorous staging by Philippe Arlaud, Strauss
specialist Thielemann leads his first opera at the head of the Sächsische
Staatskapelle Dresden, which performed the world premieres of nine Strauss
operas. While Renée Fleming dazzles in her role debut as the spurned
Ariadne, Sophie Koch, Robert Dean Smith and Jane Archibald prove
themselves worthy counterparts of the American soprano.

Composer: Richard Strauss, Richard Strauss
Title: Ariadne auf Naxos
Conductor: Christian Thielemann, Christian Thielemann
Staged By: Philippe Arlaud, Philippe Arlaud
Soloist: David Jerusalem, Eike Wilm Schulte, René Kollo, Renée Fleming, Robert Dean Smith, Sophie Koch
Set: Philippe Arlaud, Philippe Arlaud
Orchestra: Staatskapelle Dresden, STAATSKAPELLE DRESDEN
Video Director: Brian Large, Brian Large
Genre: Opera
Length: 136 minutes
Cat.No.: A05018756
DVD         Blu-ray         Flyer