Mozart, Violin Concerto No.3 in G major, K.216

Mozart, who was also an accomplished violinist, wrote all of his five
violin concertos in Salzburg in 1775, apparently for his own personal use.
Their style can best be described as cosmopolitan and reflects the many
musical currents he had been exposed to while on his travels in Italy and
elsewhere. Aristocratic, suave, witty, wonderfully melodious, they are
dazzling gems that conceal an inner core of challenging material that can
be truly mastered only by the very best violinists.

Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Title: Mozart, Violin Concerto No.3 in G major, K.216
Soloist: Anne-Sophie Mutter
Orchestra: Camerata Salzburg, Camerata Academica Salzburg
Video Director: Andy Sommer
Genre: Concert
Length: 28 minutes
Cat.No.: A05511899
Gallery         DVD         Flyer